Seeing the Opportunities All Around

No questions, no advice, just sharing

Moderator: PhilH

Post Reply [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Stephen
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Seeing the Opportunities All Around

Post by Stephen » Tue Jul 19, 2016 5:50 am

I wish it all happened in a day :-/. Yesterday was a good day as far as my actions are concerned, but the feeling I have is still pretty rotten! I feel depression - like I am trapped in a dark box. I'm so disappointed in myself for falling so below expectation of myself. I am letting down so many...

I reached out to a therapist this week to see if I could talk through some things with him. I have never done this before, so I hope this ends up being something different that will help give me some more hope to hang onto.

D&C 84
54 And your minds in times past have been darkened because of unbelief, and because you have treated lightly the things you have received—

55 Which vanity and unbelief have brought the whole church under condemnation.

56 And this condemnation resteth upon the children of Zion, even all.

57 And they shall remain under this condemnation until they repent and remember the new covenant, even the Book of Mormon and the former commandments which I have given them, not only to say, but to do according to that which I have written—

58 That they may bring forth fruit meet for their Father’s kingdom; otherwise there remaineth a scourge and judgment to be poured out upon the children of Zion.